Things my Husband Says

Since January 16th I’ve lost almost 30 lbs.  My husband just said, “I never really let how big you were bother me, because I knew it wasn’t forever.  I always knew you had it in you to be a freak about losing weight.”

I can’t be mad at him – he speaks the truth. Case in point: I started smoking at the end of 9th grade.  I wasn’t just a smoker, I was the smokiest smoker who ever smoked smokes.  When I decided to quit after 12 years I just stopped…and never took another drag.  I do shit like that all the time.  (Both positive and negative.)

So yeah, I’m a freak about stuff.  You wanna fight about it?

4 thoughts on “Things my Husband Says

  1. Did you take any ‘before’ pictures to see how you looked before you started cutting out the crap? I can’t wait to see how you’re doing ❤

  2. yes, you need to take progress pictures, like Mark did…its amazing how affective it is for yourself throughout a process like this.
    oh – and you O’Sullivan’s have a freaky will power thing that i am mega envious of.
    CONGRATS!

  3. No, no pictures. Shane and Sarah, you’ve seen me…you know how bad it was. My pants are hanging off me!

Leave a Reply

