Burned

Yesterday I picked up Burned by Ellen Hopkins.  The DJ synopsis sucked me in so I brought it home.  It’s written in verse, which I thought would be annoying, but it wasn’t.  I read the whole thing – stopping only to tuck my kiddies in to bed.

Confession:  I’ve been in a “Twilight Saga Tailspin” for about 3 months now.  I’ve read, and reread, the entire series (and the forbidden fruit Midnight Sun), over and over and over and over again.

I’m not sure if it’s the act of breaking free from Forks, or my cursed female body – hormonal as all get out, that has me so enraptured by this book.  I loved it.  I want to go to Nevada and kick Pattyn Von Stratten’s fictional father’s fictional ass.  My heart is aching for her loss, and for what she is about to do.

burned1

Leave a Reply

